Diet Destroyer high-carb, low-protein crazy simple baked Brie

So I was determined to try Baked Brie again. The memory of that sweet, cheesy Brie spurred me on, despite my last cooking disaster. But this time I resolved not to make the low-carb puff pastry again. That was way too much work and tasted really grainy. I saw a series of photos on Pinterest that gave me a cunning plan.

Technically, it’s not a diet food. But after being good all day, I spoiled myself a little, while remaining in my amount of recommended carbs.

Ingredients:

1 package of Pillsbury crescent rolls

8 oz ring of Brie
1 oz blackberry jam

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Unroll the crescent rolls and press the seams together. Spread some blackberry jam in a small circle in the middle of the rolls.

Place the Brie on top of the jam, then spread the rest of the jam over the top of the Brie. Fold the roll over the Brie and seal the seams by pressing them together. Be very gentle as to not break the crust.

Spray a baking pan with non-stick cooking spray, then place the Brie in the middle and bake for 20-25 minutes. Top should be golden brown.

Serves 16

Calories: 125
Total fat: 8 g
Cholesterol: 10 mg
Sodium: 175 mg
Potassium: 22 mg
Carbs: 12 g
Protein: 3 g

Leave a Reply

