High-protein maple sausage breakfast pizza

IMG_2411I am in love with maple-flavored sausage. I just want to put it in everything. When I first had an idea to do a breakfast pizza, I knew that I had incorporate the maple sausage into it. So I did. This pizza turned out beautifully! I was so pleased. Now the big struggle is to not eat all of it in one sitting. This pizza recipe is similar to this one, but has some key differences. Be sure to read carefully before cooking.

Some people I’ve talked to haven’t been really thrilled with the idea of maple-flavored sausage. But trust me, it’s amazing. It’s so delicious and different. If you haven’t tried it yet, I highly recommend it.

Ingredients:

1 premade pizza crust
1 lb of maple-flavored sausage
1 lb of shredded Mexican 4-cheese blend
4 eggs, scrambled
2 tablespoons of olive oil

Directions:

First, preheat the oven to whatever your crust requires. Then cook the sausage, until it’s completely browned. Set aside. Set the crust on a greased pizza pan and pour olive oil over it. Use the back of a spoon to spread the oil over the pizza.

Place the sausage on the pizza, creating a bowl in the center. Then layer the cheese, also creating a bowl in the center. Pour the eggs into the center bowl and extend around the edges. Fill in the bowl with more cheese on top. Bake per the directions on the pizza. You might need to bake a little longer to cook the eggs. Pizza will be completely cooked when the cheese and eggs firm and can be cut into cleanly.

Let eggs set for a few minutes before cutting and serving. Enjoy!

One thought on “High-protein maple sausage breakfast pizza

Comments are closed.