Loudmouth

wpid-if-by-loudmouth-bitch-you-meanIt’s no joke that I talk a lot of shit on my blog. I write about the Bratz media staff as lazy, incompetent assholes that don’t care what kind of shit they can produce as long as they have enough cocaine in the office cocaine bucket at the end of the day. I called out my ex on being emotionally abusive and never once sexually satisfying me through his inability to ever listen to what I was telling him. I write about assholes that message me on OkCupid and tell me things that are weird, inappropriate, scary, or worse. A lot of people would have a lot of reasons to be angry about my blog if anyone actually read it.

But the truth is that there is nothing on this blog that I wouldn’t say to someone’s face. In fact, if asked about something that I wrote, I would most likely clarify my point in more detail that wasn’t in the original blog and ask questions to see if they could justify what I believed was wrong with their behavior. I might be a loudmouth bitch on this blog, but I am a loudmouth bitch in real life, too. One thing that fundamentally annoys me about some other writers that I’ve heard about is that they try to distance themselves from their writings when someone gets upset about it.

Some writers want to claim that their writing is a “persona” and doesn’t represent all of their personal thoughts and feelings. I couldn’t imagine anything more nonsensical than putting your name on a piece of writing that doesn’t reflect your thoughts and feelings. I understand that some writers are not in a position where they can write things that are only their ideas. But bloggers like Perez Hilton, who works for himself and has no boss telling him what to do, has stated multiple times that he gets embarrassed or awkward when celebrities confront him about what he’s written.

I strikes me as completely disingenuous to do this. If you have an opinion, then state it and stand behind it. If you would not feel comfortable saying whatever you’re writing to someone in person, then don’t say it at all. It just comes down to backing up what you’re willing to say. I don’t have a lot of respect for anyone that is not willing to stand by their ideas when challenged. Especially when the challenge is a difference of opinion.

Opinions can be poorly founded, but they can’t be wrong. It’s not as if what I’m talking about here is finding out that one’s research has been disproven or was flawed to begin with. These are things that can be argued and debated. If you have enough guts to stand up for them and state what you believe and listen to the response.

Writing that is posted on the internet does not exist in a vacuum. In my opinion, if you’re going to post it on the web for the world to see, you better be ready to defend it in real life, should it come to that. Anyone who wants to ask me questions about my blog, feel free to let me know. I love to clarify things. And I always have lots to say in a really loud tone.