Zucchini boats

zucchini boats finisihed

[Image: a picture I took of the zucchini boats I made. There are six of them and they look amazing.]

So when I decided to go veggie I knew that I would be able to eat a lot more than just salads. But how much more than salads could I eat? Well, lots more! And Pinterest had lots of ideas for me. I made these zucchini boats one night and they were fantastic. I highly recommend doing this and experimenting with other veggies and ingredients.

Ingredients:

-3 large zucchinis
-4 garlic cloves
-1 tomato
-1/4 cup cilantro
-1/2 large green pepper
-1/4 cup parmesan
-Sprinkle of gorgonzola
-1/2 cup 4-cheese blend
-Parsley, to taste

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees fahrenheit. Wash the zucchini and cut them in half. Use a spoon or melon baller to scoop out the insides of the zucchini. But into a bowl. Cut up the other vegetables and press the garlic. Put into the bowl. Add parmesan and gorgonzola. Stir.

Put the zucchini onto a oven-safe pan and start spooning the veggie and cheese mixture into the boats. When finished, cover the boats with cheese. Sprinkle with parsley. Bake for 30 minutes, checking occasionally. Serve immediately.